Ego’s Veil

Image

When we begin to lose ego, there are signs along the way.  One is the need for approval from those we love, our authority figures, our peers, and those we admire.  At some point, we just don’t need it anymore.  It’s not that we don’t appreciate the approval, but we simply don’t need it anymore.  This approval we receive simply become how we feel about the sky being blue.  If we receive approval, it is wonderful, but if we don’t, then it is still wonderful.

How we view ourselves is no longer dependent upon others. In the past, I have always sought approval from my authority figures, like my parents, teachers, supervisors etc. My self worth was based largely on how my authority figures responded to my work, progress, or accomplishments. I also begin to lose interest on how my life is labeled, how my relationships are categorized, and where I fit in my society’s structure.

Recently, there is a shift within me; it has been very subtle. It feels like I still have goals such as my soul purpose and spiritual work, but they are oriented differently.  It is not focused on me anymore, but rather on my purpose and others.  As a result of this, I have been able to speak my mind and express my point of view without fear of disapproval from others.

I believe this shift will continue, and I look forward to how it will manifest in my life. Sending love and light, Brooke (Copyright 2013 Kundalini Spirit with All Rights Reserved)

8 comments on “Ego’s Veil

  1. Pingback: Ego’s Veil | My Journey To Awakening

  2. I feel the same way! This has been happening to me for a while now, but the need for approval has only recently been banished from my repertoire recently, thank God. The other day, I realized that I had barely even look in the mirror anymore. Sure, sometimes you have to out of necessity, but I realized that I didn’t care near as much as I did before how society views me. It is very refreshing.

Leave a Reply

